EFRAG TEG appointments and reappointments

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

17 Jan 2022

The Board of the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) has announced the appointment of two new members of — and five reappointments to — its Technical Experts Group (TEG) as well as the appointment of a new TEG Vice Chair.

The new EFRAG TEG members are Carmen Barrasa (accountancy profession, Spain) and Aranzazu Leo Abad (preparer, banking and financial instruments specialist, Spain). Chiara Del Prete, EFRAG TEG Chairwoman, has been reappointed for a second three-year term. In addition, EFRAG TEG members Emmanuelle Guyomard, Erlend Kvaal, David Procházka, and Christoph Schauerte have been reappointed. Jens Berger (Leader of Deloitte Germany's IFRS and Corporate Reporting Centre of Excellence) has been appointed new EFRAG TEG Vice Chair.

For more information, please see the press release on the EFRAG website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.